Chamber Concert 4: Chamber Finale

Chamber Concert 4: Chamber Finale

July 26, 2024 - 7:30 PM

Single tickets start at $32. 

💬 FREE Pre-Concert Lecture at 6:30 PM with Dr. Alyson McLamore.

The final chamber concert of the summer begins with a fun arrangement of Rossini’s Barber of Seville overture for three players at one piano! Following is a tragically beautiful piece by Korean-American composer Earl Kim (one of Scott Yoo’s former teachers) for soprano and chamber ensemble. Following is the Piano Quintet by Spanish composer Enrique Granados, and  Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence, his only string sextet which he completed after an enchanting stay in Florence, Italy.

ROSSINI (arr. CZERNY) - Barber of Seville Overture for piano six hands
Susan Grace, John Novacek, Anna Polonsky, pianos

EARL KIM - Where Grief Slumbers
Lucy Fitz Gibbon, soprano
Steven Copes, Brynn Albanese, Jason Uyeyama, Anthony Wong, violins
Jessica Oudin, Jessica Chang, violas
Sophie Shao, Dariusz Skoraczewski, cellos
Annabelle Taubl, harp

GRANADOS - Piano Quintet in g, op. 49
Anna Polonsky, piano
Claire Bourg, Jisun Yang, violins
Jesse Morrison, viola
Ari Evan, cello

TCHAIKOVSKY - Souvenir de Florence, op. 70
Scott Yoo, Erik Arvinder, violins
Maurycy Banaszek, Caitlin Lynch, viola
Robert deMaine, Alexander Hersh, cellos

This show is sponsored by:

Be the first to hear about upcoming events


* indicates required